Stone me if you want, but - PvE???

• Hey, anybody remember this thread? Good Times. If I was a developer I would have given almost anything for such a passionate and invested fan base. I mean a literal year-long thread with suggestions and feedback about where how how to course correct and absolutely nothing. I haven't been here for about 6 months or so, but thought I'd take a look to see if the dumpster fire has been put out yet.
    • I went from completely in love with the game to completely disgusted by the posture of those who run it.

At this point, even a new set coming up right now, without any bugs or other ( will never happen ) would'nt get me back in the game.

All that's left of Hex for me is typing " OMEGA LUL" in twitch chats when someone mentions it.

Followed by * cries *, because it's so very very sad.
      Awaiting the Doomwalker's arrival in Entrath since the Beta.

" Honey, where's my chaos key ?
      - Have you searched in your chaos coat ?
      - Shoot I left it in the chaos car... "

... Still be waiting for a while it seems ...
    • How can they "need" more money to develop AZ3? I have put at least 1000$ into this game and I have two friends who have put more than me into it.
      Somewhere the priorities went down the drain... Get the third adventure zone up now.
      Developing more PvP under 2017 and then developing for console 2018--- why? You had a good player base before those mistakes.
    • Base pay in Southern California for a Software Developer is $80,000 per year.
      x6 = $480,000
      It would have taken 480 Prinsallan's to keep 1 employee around.

Not including any other employees or cost/fees to run the game...

There was already a comment made a year or two ago by Cory that $25 million had already been invested in developing HEX. If true, the company may have been operating in the red soon after the kickstarter ended.