Winner is the Judge: Sept 4 thru Sept 12

• Winner is the Judge: Sept 4 thru Sept 12

The Rules:
      Design a card (or possibly multiple cards) that meets the design constraint described below. The one that I like the best is the winner. You may submit multiple entries, but please be considerate of your fellow players and don't go too overboard. In the case of multiple entries, you will still receive one prize at most.

In addition to any listed prizes, the winner then creates a thread for the next round, creates a new design constraint, and the game continues.

Design Constraint:
      Design a card flavored around a scientific theory, principle, or phenomenon.

(Disclaimer: I'm a physics teacher so feel free if desired to choose esoteric science phenomena. If I don't know what it is, I'm happy to look it up and learn about it.)

Example:
      A simple HEX example that matches science with mechanics and flavor: Turbulence
      • Definition: chaotic changes in pressure and flow velocity
      • How it's shown in card form: The chaotic changes in air pressure make it difficult to fly, thematically destroying creatures with flying

Judging Criteria:
      The following is what I look for in a card, in order of importance to the contest.
      • Thematic (keeps to the constraint. The best cards will have both good science flavor and and the mechanics of the card will evoke the science in some way. In addition, I'm okay if you want to use real world scientist names for this contest. In other words, don't feel obligated it has to fit in Entrath. So go ahead, make Albert Einstein into a legendary troop or make an action called the "Doppler Effect".)
      • Creativity / Uniqueness (do something that hasn't been done before, or maybe do something in a new way)
      • Elegance (keep the amount of rules text to a minimum, but make it clear what your card does)

Rewards:
      1st place: A playset of Syzygy + judge for the next round